I’m Back, I Think . . .

I think I’m back.  I say I think, because I have still been having problems with WordPress eating my blog posts.  But, I think I may have found a work around.  In the meantime, I’d like to let you know about some of the plans I have for this blog in the future. 

First, as a pastor and a lover of Jesus Christ, I am burdened by the American church’s Biblical illiteracy.  So, I am working on a plan to address that in my blog.  Stay tuned.

Second, I have been repeatedly challenged to find a pastor or theologian from ages past and make a habit of reading their work.  The idea is for them to become a mentor of sorts as I study the Scriptures.  I hope to carve out some time on Friday’s to read and blog as I do this.

Third, I will continue to try and provide encouraging quotes, thoughts, reflections and applications from my studies.

In the meantime, you can find my recent sermons and book reviews at the Heritage Valley Bible Church website (click here).  The sermons are here and the book reviews are here.

I hope that this site will continue to bless you and strengthen you as you pursue Jesus.

In Christ

Pastor Mike Walters

Comments are closed.

