Leading Well

I was struck by a comment Mark Dever made in Promises Made.

What does ruling in the fear of God mean?  It means that when you rule, you never forget that you will give an account to God for how you treat those who are weaker than you or are dependent on you.  Therefore, you use whatever authority God has given you to rule or lead in such a way that God would approve. (p.275)

Some questions to consider:

  • In what areas of life has God given me leadership?
  • How do I cultivate an attitude of “accountability to God” for my leadership?
  • How do I view those I lead–as tools or as people I serve?
  • Ask someone under your leadership to evaluate you.  Ask them to give special attention to how you treat those who are weaker than you or more dependent upon you. 

In Christ

Pastor Mike

Comments are closed.

