Prayer Request

Grace and Peace from our Lord Jesus Christ.

Today (June 19th) marks the beginning of my new ministry with Heritage Valley Bible Church.  I find it interesting that yesterday's sermon was on Ephesians 6:18ff.  It reminded me of my need to persevere in prayer and ask for your prayers.

Ephesians 6:18-19 reminds us" With all prayer and petition pray at all times in the Spirit, and with this in view, be on the alert with all perseverance and petition for all the saints, and pray on my behalf, that utterance may be given to me in the opening of my mouth, to make known with boldness the mystery of the gospel."  (NASB)

I hope you will pray for me:

  • That in my conversations with people God will allow me to see the opportunities to share Christ and clarity and discernment of speech as I do so.
  • That I will be bold in proclaiming the gospel.

This week, I will be working primarily on a sermon introducing the Gospel of Mark, and a Bible Study in Philippians.  Please be praying that God will help me to understand the message of these books, how they apply to my life and the lives of those I serve and how to clearly communicate these truths.

May God richly bless you this week as you strive to live for Him and glorify Him.

In Christ

Pastor Mike

Comments are closed.

