Greetings

As you can probably tell, this is a new blog site. It is called Mike's Study, becasue it is intended to reflect the fruit of my studies as I serve God's people by His grace. I have a few goals for this site:

  • To glorify God by exalting my Savior and Lord Jesus Christ
  • To grow in the grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ
  • To apply the truth of God's Word
  • To reflect on good books

I am new to blogging, so please be patient with me.

One thing that is different about my site is the lack of comments. There are a few reasons for this. First, I need to maintain my focus on prayer and the word ("the Pastor's Study") and want to avoid distraction as I first start using this tool. Second, I have noticed in reading other blogs that the comments frequently become unhelpful and unedifying to the cause of Christ. So, for now, comments will not be linked to any posts.

I hope you find this site helpful.

In Christ,

Pastor Mike

Comments are closed.

